Jan 102021

Although state legislatures are barely beginning to work, in at least eight states bills have been introduced for the National Popular Vote Plan. They are Florida (HB 39), Kansas (HB 2002), Minnesota (SF 18), Missouri (HB 267), Pennsylvania (HB 2922), South Carolina (HB 3187), Texas (SB 130), and Virginia (SB 1101). Of these eight states, the only one with a Democratic majority in each house of the legislature is Virginia. Virginia also has a Democratic…

External feed Read More at the Source: http://ballot-access.org/2021/01/09/national-popular-vote-plan-bills-introduced-in-eight-states-so-far/

 2021-01-10  Add comments

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>