Dec 022018
 

SpaceX Sunday a.m. Update: SpaceX said early Sunday that it is standing down from Sunday’s launch attempt “to conduct additional inspections of the second stage.” The company is working toward its backup launch attempt on Dec. 3, when the launch window opens at 1:32pm ET (18:32 UTC). Original post: Sunday’s launch attempt of a Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, with a primary launch window from 1:32pm ET (18:32 UTC) to…

External feed Read More at the Source: https://arstechnica.com/?p=1421039

 2018-12-02  No Responses »
Dec 022018
 

The chemical agent is outlawed in international warfare but used regularly by police here at home. This piece originally appeared at The Washington Post’s PostEverything.  Pictures of migrant women and children fleeing in panic as tear gas canisters were fired at them by U.S. border agents this week shocked many Americans, but the Trump administration praised the Border Patrol for responding “admirably and responsibly” in deploying the “accepted use of nonlethal force.” But using tear…

External feed Read More at the Source: https://www.aclu.org/blog/immigrants-rights/ice-and-border-patrol-abuses/government-use-tear-gas-illegal-war-it-should-be

 2018-12-02  No Responses »
Dec 022018
 

SpaceX Sunday’s launch attempt of a Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, with a primary launch window from 1:32pm ET (18:32 UTC) to 2pm ET (19:00 UTC), is significant for a number of reasons. For one, this will be the company’s 19th launch of 2018, and if successful, it will break SpaceX’s record for most missions flown in a calendar year. With a handful of launches remaining on its manifest in…

External feed Read More at the Source: https://arstechnica.com/?p=1421039

 2018-12-02  No Responses »